click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 a.m. - 2004-09-08
bono really SHOULD be president
I feel like my throat is one giant pulled muscle. Or like it has severe sunburn, perhaps. It's definitely worst in the mornings.

Question: Glue stick or rubber cement?

So, I have a meeting with my boss this morning. Why are meetings with bosses always in the morning? Are all bosses morning people? Maybe that's how they got to be where they are...early bird catching the worm and whatnot. When I'm the boss, not only will we not get started around 10, but we will have post lunch nap hour. We will also have really good coffee and be able to bring our dogs to work. We will have staff meetings at the beach and each staff person will have a small non-leathal weapon to use against "morning people" should one of them ever sneak their way into our very hip office designed by Todd Oldham. We will also get a discount at Banana Republic as an employee benefit. And regular visits from Jack Bauer, our head of security. And no matter what the business is, the initials will be CTU so we can say that when we answer the phone. Who's in? Sorry for all of the 24 references.

Let's see. What else? That space probe crashed in the Utah desert today. Let's just all be glad it didn't crash in our laps. Or our local Wall Mart. Whew.

There are two U2 songs that contain the lyrics "How long must we sing this song?" Hmm. Speaking of U2, the name of this web page has finally broken ground. Check it: http://www.atu2.com/news/article.src?ID=3495

Though I would fully support Mr. Paul Hewson's (that's Bono to you, Pilgrim) leadership over this great nation, I will not be voting for him. As the article plainly states, and here I go, venturing into the obvious...a vote for Bono will not help to lift the dark ominous cloud from above the white house that has been there for, oh, about four years.

Speaking of voting, should I vote absentee in Washington or try to be allowed to vote in Michigan??? Help. I don't know how to do that. How long do I have to live there? Is it too soon before the election?

Hmm, Ibuprofin really does do wonders, even for a sore throat.

Byeness.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!