click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:09 a.m. - 2004-06-25
I believe in Doritos
Hey, it's been a bit of a slow week. I need stimulus to blog. Well, there was that guy who was primping in front of our office window, out on the sidewalk. (Our office window has a mirror-like reflective qualitity to it, from the sidewalk outside, and so people often fix their hair, and see if they have food in thier teeth, basically right in my supervisor's face, as her desk is next to the window.) So, it's a common occurence to hear sa co-worker in the front of the office snickering at someone...it's really weird when it feels like a person is staring right at you, but they're really looking at themselves. Anyway, this guy was like Mr. Smooth Slick Rick, not only fixing his hair, but sort of posing and fixing his clothes. At one point he actually mouthed to himself "OH yeah....oh yeah." Ew! I really wanted to smoosh my face up against the window and surprise him.

Brooke Williams is hilarious. Last night we had the most hilarious IM session. Though it almost certainly will fall into the "guess you had to be there" category...let's just say at one point, we made up a song about giving your life to a bag of Doritos, to the tune of "I believe in Jesus". You figure out how it went...it was great. If you don't know the song "I believe in Jesus" that's ok because it sucks.

Anyway, people don't need Prozac. They don't need group therapy sessions....they just need to IM with Brooke Williams before they go to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!