click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:29 p.m. - 2004-04-23
conspiracy theory
I feel like I am having less and less to say here. Does that mean my actual life is becoming more time sucking and interesting than my virtual life, where I reflect on actual life? So much is actually happening, that it leaves little time for virtual reflection, blog processing, the telling of the funny stories that happen to Jessi Dobos. Less funny stories and more real life stuff these days. Doesn't make as good blog material. What I have to say is true, and important, but probably not entertaining. Do you want to read that? Hmm. We shall see.

Katie Meyer is lovely. Lovely. She is such a pleasure to converse with, and she was very helpful and compassionate last night, when my car was towed for the second time in a month. Sigh.

I had a really great conversation with the current director of World Vision's US efforts yesterday, as my car was (unbeknownst to me) being towed. She is a vibrant, inspiring woman. A tiny little person of about 50, with tons of energy and insight. And she put down an enormous brownie sunday in five minutes flat. I enjoy that sort of person. I think she really liked me too and wants to stay in touch, despite the fact that I did not partake in the dessert orgy.

Collin and I had a conversation last night (after I retrieved my car.) That was repretty great. I have exceeded my cell phone minute allotment by 664 minutes this month. OUCH. That's how they really stick it to you...it's some sick conspiracy between Sprint and Verizon....they are most assuredly orchestrating thousands of long distance relationships between Verizon and Sprint customers, so they can collectively extract mega funds from each person's accounts due to time zone differences and incompatabile call plans. What a brilliant idea. I wish I'd thought of that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!