click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:56 a.m. - 2004-04-26
waiting
This weekend was largely enjoyable. Mike Becker came to town. Mike is a pleasant fellow who is thinking about moving here. I think he is probably not going to move here. Maybe he will move to Detroit instead? Maybe I am moving to Michigan soon. Maybe the lady from DATA should email me back so I can get on with my life and make some plans here. Ah, waiting. I am so bad at waiting. Even for a minute. How can you get better at waiting? Do you just practice? And is it about distracting yourself and not fixating on the thing you're waiting for, or is it more about actually being present in enduring the torturous feelings? Is there value to that? I need to go to the gym.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!