click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - 2009-04-07
weekend
It is snowing. There is about 1/2 inch of snow on the ground. It is April, right?

This weekend, we went over to my parents' house and Kevin helped my dad and the guys make horseradish while my mom and I took Caleb and Haylie (two of the three triplets) to the park. Trying to fly a kite with little wind is frustrating at best. We came up over this ridge - we thought if we went to the top of a hill, we'd have better luck - this man, lying on a picnic table, wearing very SHORT shorts, with his crotch facing us came into view! Arghghghghghgh!! I was actually afraid he was naked at first! But nope, just extra short shorts. Thank you sir, just what we needed to see on this fine day.

I think we are buying some baby furniture this weekend because we have a coupon that expires soon. Where we will put said furniture...it's hard to say. The good news is that the basement is coming along. You can actually walk around down there. Very exciting.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!