click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:18 p.m. - 2009-04-02
update
Someone told me something yesterday that sounded suspiciously like an April Fool's joke. But it wasn't! What kind of timing is that?? You know who you are.

I have an announcement. You won't believe it. I'm having twins. April fool's. Haha. Actually, I do have an announcement. I am not planning on going to see U2 on this tour. I am annoyed that they are doing stadium shows. I mean, an arena show is big....but a stadium?? I'd rather watch it from my living room on tv, just like the Steelers.

The show Chuck is pretty good. We've been catching up since nothing has been on due to NCAA stuff. Side note: I often mix up the NCAA and the NAACP. There is a racist joke in there somewhere.

I said something on my Facebook page that Bob pointed out was really racist-sounding. I went back and read it and it really was. Sorry. I didn't know how else to succinctly describe that I thought it was weird that three different men in their 40s with names similar to Ahmed and Mohammad that I've never met before wanted to "friend" me on Facebook on the same day. It still sounds racist even when I'm not being succinct.

I have been obsessed with strawberries lately. I eat them every night.

I made buffalo chicken dip sandwiches for dinner tonight. YUM.

My co-workers gave me and two other pregnant ladies in the agency a surprise baby shower. It was really nice.

True local news: Some crazy lady drugged her 13 year old daughter so the mother's 40 year old boyfriend could impregnate the teenager. ???

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!