click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:46 p.m. - 2009-03-01
blah
I have been having a tough week. Not in any big, huge ways. Just a lot of little ways.

I can't find any pants that fit right.

I am overwhelmed at how much crap we have to buy for the baby. Is it really necessary to have a bouncer, a vibrating seat, a walker, a swing, a gym for tummy time AND a play yard??? (I am accepting donations of gently used items, btw.) I finally figured out what a layette is - why don't they just call it....clothes? Also, what is a diaper stacker?

The whole idea of delivering the placenta completely grosses me out.

I don't have anything good to read.

We went to Dairy Queen last night and I was very disappointed in my Blizzard - do NOT try the Cherry Chocolate Love Blizzard or whatever it's called. Also, I don't care if I never go to another Applebees again for a long, long time.

I have been encouraged to go for my PhD by two different professors at two different universities, but that is waaaaay too much money to even think about dealing with. It makes me sad that I might actually be smart enough and hard-working enough to get a PhD but not wealthy enough.

I have asked my boss the same question in about 17 different ways and still cannot seem to get a direct answer.

It is undeniably true that people have to come to discover the truth about things on their own. It's almost physically painful to have insight into something about someone you love, that they simply will not accept. I imagine Jesus feels this way all the time. Probably mostly about me.

I still have a cough. This is week 9.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!