click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:25 p.m. - 2009-02-27
awk-ward.
I feel like this week is full of awkward moments. What is going on??

A professor of mine from a few classes ago mininterpreted some info-passing about a concert I thought she might be interested in, to be an invitation to be her new best friend. She gave me this "gentle reminder" that we have to maintain appropriate boundaries - OHMYGAWD!!! I was just telling her I thought she might like this band because we have talked music many times! Argh!! I am so embarrassed.

Also, someone recently did something really dumb on Facebook - even though it wasn't me, it has brought back every memory of bad email mistakes and other various electronic gaffes.

I totally forgot to tip this awesome waitress who gave me like 10 cups of free tea last night - I was halfway home before I thought of it. I feel like a total jerk.

Several of my classmates and I have been trying to work out an issue with our current professor and because I have been the spokesperson, I am paranoid she is going to think I am a whiner.

I had an awkward conversation with someone who I was pretty sure was gay where they came out and told me and it sort of looked like I didn't know and that when I found out I was surprised - I did know...but I didn't want to assume or for that person to think I was assuming. I think this person thought I was like totally shocked or something and it got awkward from there as I stumbled over my words, doing a terrible job of trying to just act totally casual...sigh.

Recently, I passed gas next to a heating vent that has an amazing capacity to conduct sound without thinking about the fact that my husband and my brother-in-law were at the other end of it.

You know how bad things come in threes? Well, apparently awkward things come in sixes...at least. There are probably other ones I'm not thinking of, or just blocked out, out of mercy toward myself.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!