click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:20 p.m. - 2009-01-11
Golden Globes
Sorry I haven't been blogging the Golden Globes - 24 was on tonight!!! Wooo! Jack is back!

A few highlights I caught from the GGs.

Steven Speilberg (sp?) won a lifetime achievement award. He tells a long story about being on a train or something.

Sandra Bullock presented - why? Has she been in anything?

Colin Ferrel is so cute and yummy. I've heard he's kind of a jerk, and full of himself, but he is sooooo attractive. The Irish, even when they are a litle tipsy (hell, ESPECIALLY when they are a little tipsy) get me every time. But he talks waaaaay too much. People are sooo bored. But they can just, like, look at him.

I am pretty sure Dustin Hoffman is a little drunk. I am CERTAIN that Emma whatshername is VERY drunk. She almost fell over twice. She is wearing crazy shoes. No on eshould wear crazy shoes, especially when you are at lest 50, maybe 60.

Salma Hyak is bangin'. She is just beautiful and exotic and enigmatic. I just love her. Almost as much as Catherine Zeta Jones. Penelope Cruz kind of annoys me.

Ooh, Sacha Baron Cohen is presenting. Ooh, quick shot of Brad and Angelina.
Sacha is talking about the recession - well, nto really. He's joking about it, saying it's so bad Posh hasn't eaten for weeks. He makes a joke about Madonna and Guy Richie and people are grumpy about it.

Ack! Cameron Diaz looks terrible. I mean, her face is cute. But her dress is disastrous!

You know I love Angelina, but I get the impression she hates other women. She kind of fake smiles a lot when a woman mentions her name up front.

Oh geez - I hate when people win a Golden Globe and act like they won an oscar or the nobel peace prize or something really important. Like Kate Winslet is doing right now. She won best actress and she is SOBBING. She is totally freaking out. She is a mess. I mean, she does seem really genuinely happy and such, but my goodness. It's making everyone uncomfortable. As a side note, I always forget she is British until she speaks. Anyway, now she and Leonardo DiCaprio are having this lovey-dovey moment - i think they are both crying - and she is just gushing about him. I actually like the Golden Globes because there is generally very LITTLE of that. Ugh.

Rain Wilson from The Office is up there now. He's great.

Best TV Sow of some specific type I couldn't hear and can't discern from the nominees (dramady?): Mad Men. Ummm. Over Tru Blood and House and Dexter? Are they sure??? Are they insane??? I have never seen Mad Men though - but that's because it looks so dumb.

Mickey Rourke wins the best actor thing. I guess that's nice for him. Now if soeone was going to be all gushing and crazy, it should be him. What's he done since Interview with a Vampire??? I bet you he's totally classy. Even hough he looks kinda, um, crazy. Weird sunglasses and maybe hair plugs and weird highlights - like basically highlights like mine. He's actually pretty normal and very humble. Someone he's thanking give sthe camera the finger - hmm, is that going to cause another Bono problem? He thanks "his dogs" but I think he means, like his dudes...nope, he means his actual dogs. Oh well. He was mostly normal...ish.

OK, best film (and then it's bedtime):
Ack! It's Tom Cruise presenting. Doesn't everyone hate him yet? That Valkyerie movie just looks horrific. Ok, Slumdog Millionare won. They are extremely excited and cute. OK, the end.

Oooh, the Steelers totally kicked ass tonight! Those wussy San Diego Chargers just couldn't handle the freezing temps OR the awesome, unstoppable defense. Woooo! One more game, and we're AFC champions again, then SUPERBOWL. If I have to go through a Steeler Superbowl sober...well, that's just NOT right. :(

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!