click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 p.m. - 2008-12-31
final 08 recap
APRIL

I tried chilean sea bass for the first time - amazing.

I started my second job which I have recently resiged from.

I finished up my 20s.

MAY

I turned 30

I had the most awesome karaoke birthday yet - and Bev made a surprise appearance.

My husband made me the most incredible dinner ever

David Cook wins American Idol...never to be heard from again

My dad builds and delivers, for me, two gorgeous, red garden boxes - tomatoes for all!

JUNE

I went to church and liked it, but not enough to go back often

Kevin sells a $75 hockey ticket for $400

Obama finally clinches the nomination

I visit Athens and have a lovely time as usual

Yoshi the gecko (who is currently in our dining room for Christmas break) comes to live at the youth center where I work

Sandcastle season begins!


JULY

I have a miscommunication with a co-worker that leads to her (incorrect) assumption that I have a bunch of sex toys in my car

I teach a lesson to our older students on formal vs informal communication that ends up being one of th efunniest experiences of the summer

I discover that blonde highlights plus having my hair straightened exponentially increases the amount of attention I get from male strangers

My husband and cousins do a triathlon - I observe and cheer

I take yoga fo the first time and and discover I love it

AUGUST

I accidentally send an email to everyone I know inviting them t join facebook - shudder

We went to the beach and had a glorioustime despite the somewhat unexpected news of one of our taveling companion's pregnancy

We begin "trying" to get pregnant

I begin grad school and enjoy it

SEPTEMBER

The Steelers send us a bible

Kevin buys me a gorgeous desk where I can do my schoolwork - I have never used it for this

OCTOBER

I experience Rock Band for the frist time (I now own this, although we have not hooked it up yet if you can believe it.)

I get pregnant but am not yet aware of it

I ride roller coasters

I have a lot to drink at a wedding

I observe our two doors down neighbors smoking a bong

We go to a great haunted house/haunted hayride with our non bong-smoking next-door neighbor

NOVEMBER

I discover i am pregnant

Obama wins

I satisfy my long-suffering desire for Jack Bauer with that 2-hour special that was one...he'll be back in January

I go to NYC, visit Haley and attend a reunion with a bunch of friends from the summer camp I worked at during college.

I realize how different it is to be the sober one while everyone else is getting tanked

DECEMBER

I publicly announce my candidacy for motherhood

I make boring Christmas cookies that look kind of nice; Kevin makes catty-wampus cookies that are complicated and extremely delicious.

I have an ultrasound where we see the baby flip and spin and basically do cartwheels. I can't believe I can't feel anything - this peanut is a mover and shaker.

Well, it's taken me just about an hour to write this entry and it just turned over to midnight. SO, Happy New Year!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!