click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 a.m. - 2009-01-01
rate the year
Happy New Year!

It is 12:04am and I predict I will get at lest 8 text messages from people sending a happy new year message to everyone in their phone book. I think this practice is dumb.

OK, so it is time for....Rate the Year!

I will rate 2008. I looked back and I think I forgot to blg what I rated 2007. I think I sent it in an email to someone - I'll have to dig it up. I'm going to guess I gave it a 7.5 or 8.

Anyway, I will rate 2008 an 8.25

The high-ish number is mostly because Kevin doesn't hate his job, I like mine and we make enough to pay our bills, save a bit, invest a bit and have a little fun; we had no major crises, thankfully; I read some good books and sawsome good movies; we had a nice vacation; we spent time with our friends and families; we are both pretty healthy; and we got pregnant within a reasonable time once we decided we were ready to; I started grad school and feel confident I will finish successfully.

It isn't higher because it wasn't an especially exciting year with the exception of getting pregnant; we didn't see the Capes this year; the writer's strike made me really grumpy for a month or two (was soooo looking forward to a new season of 24); pregnancy, while miraculous, is kind of a drag and the Cookes were too far away in Seattle.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!