click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:23 a.m. - 2008-12-29
2008 recap continues...

MARCH

I saw the movie Martian Child which, I believe, was my favorite movie of 08. Please make arrangements to see this if you have not already done so.

Obama takes Mississippi and Texas.

We got Fios which I am not convinced is any faster than DSL.

I had my interview and was accepted into graduate school. Did I tell you I was on academic probation for my first semester? It was because I had a 2.9 overall gpa in undergrad. They want you to have at least a 3.0 but they did accept me with the understanding I would be on academic probation unless I got at least a B- in both classe of my first semester of grad school - I know a 2.9 kind of sucks but, hey, in my major and specializations I had like a 3.9 however, all those bothersome econ and stats classes really took their toll. I am sure I could have done better but I just could not find the motivation to truly understand that supply and demand grid thingie. Anyway, I have gotten A's in both of my classes so far...actually, I may have gotten an A- in my second class...I haven't actually checked my grade for that class yet, but it is either an A or A-. Clearly, I am interested in the topic, which, if you know anything about studying leadership, the main topic is...yourself.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!