click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:57 p.m. - 2008-12-28
2008 recap continues
Man, didn't you just recently get used to writing '08 for the date? Yeah, me too.

FEBRUARY

I acquire a peritonsillar abscess. They treat it with steroids that give me amazing energy.

I discover Stuff White People Like which is amusing for about a week and then gets kind of annoying.

I thoroughly blog the Oscars.

Myron Cope passes away. :(

* Present day observation: I absolutely hate those Dodge Ram commercials with the supposedly/seemingly real life red neck guys who get really excited about how this huge truck handles off-road. They are just all so stupid. They shriek and growl lots of gutteral, manly noises and yell about how awesome it is and how you can fit all your hammers and shovels in there. I just want to jump into the commercial, kick them all in the crotch and scream at them the top ten most important things going on in the world and how purchasing a gas-guzzler will absolutely not help any of them (unless of course you subscribe to the idea that spend spend spend is the answer to our economical woes, which I do not.) Hey Dodge, make a freakin' hybrid, then talk to me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!