click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:18 p.m. - 2008-12-28
2008 recap begins!
It's that time of year...the end. SO, as we have done for the past few years, I give you...the 2008 recap! Here we go...

JANUARY

Kevin decides that he is qualified to be a business analyst - very exciting to put a name to it; job hunting becomes much more productive - and lands a job at a big bank.

The Steelers make the playoffs but lose quickly.

The bridge that takes me to the neighborhood I work in is taken down adding 10-15 minutes to my commute each way.

I begin volunteering as a dog walker.

I spy famous coroner Cyril Wecht at the movie theater and try unsuccessfully to get my husband to follow him into the men's room.

I begin to consider graduate school.

I develop a love and devotion to dark chocolate.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!