click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 2008-12-17
Christmas lull
Greetings and happy holidays.

I love this time of year. But I always feel like, just about this time, I'm done with shopping and all of that and it's just time to chill and hang out but everyone around me (except my mother who has been done with Christmas shopping since practically July) is busy scrambling around doing last minute stuff and no one will hang out with me. Wah, I'm bored. :(

If you are in the Pittsburgh area and you would like to see a movie, eat lunch, bake cookies or scour the Internet for baby names with me...come on over!

I'm really looking forward to Christmas. In a way I still get that little kid feeling Christmas Eve and morning. But it goes sooooo fast! after we open the presents and visit and eat the food and such, when we pack up the car at my parnts house with all of our new "toys" and drive home, I always think "Man, it's a whole year until we do this again...we are as far away from christmas as you can possibly be...I guess unless you're Jewish or something and you never plan to paticipate in Christmas." SO, I guess I can always soothe myself with the fact that I am always closer to Christmas than anyone who is Jewish or Muslim or Jahova's Witness....wait, they probably DO celebrate Christmas....they just don't celebrate anything else. But there are probably no presents or tree or blood transfusions.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!