click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:47 p.m. - 2008-12-14
weekend update
I am closing in on the completion of my Christmas shopping. That is kind of exciting except I'm not sure what I will do instead on Saturday afternoons.

I tried to make Christmas cookies the other day. This is clearly a job that should be left to Kevin. He makes amazing, perfect, complex, Christmas cookies using ancient recipes from exotic countries. They have layers and different textures and colors. They are unusual and delicious. I make retarded, lopsided sugar cookies from a box that you just have to add an egg to, that results in cookies that bend and break and ooze and burn and stick to the cookie sheet. They are boring and unattractive. And I make a giant mess. I quit after two dozen and was completely exhausted. Last year Kevin made around 12 dozen of five completely different varieties.

I soothe myself with the knowledge that I am a damned good improvisational cook with no need for recipes.

Our child, will eat well - main course and dessert, alike.

I figured out that if I divorce Kevin I can get free healthcare for the kiddo through the state. But if we stay married, we have to pay like 300 bucks a month. Thank you, state of Pennsylvania for your continued support of the institution of marriage.

Don't freak out but I am considering changing from Diaryland to Blogger.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!