click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:32 p.m. - 2008-12-03
news
I know I have been really bad about blogging. But there is a reason. I wasn't going to put this on here for a while, but now that my mother is telling people, it's only a matter of time before she hires a sky writer - perhaps during the superbowl?

Anyway, if you haven't guessed, I'm knocked up. I'm sorry if you are a close friend and I haven't had a chance to tell you. Between barfing and sleeping, time is scarce.

Pretty exciting, though, huh? I'm 9 weeks along.

I guess you share this news in stages, family, close friends (although Kelly Cooke was the first to know...even before Kevin.) Then your key work associates since they will be covering for you when you are running to the bathroom and falling asleep at your desk. At what point do you put it in Facebook?

I got an early ultrasound because there was this issue during my first appointment. The time between them prescribing the ultrasound and actually getting it was HORRIBLE. I was convinced something was very wrong and I basically cried in the middle of a crowded lobby by myself for 45 minutes. But then I got the ultrasound and I saw the little bugger. It looks like a lima bean wearing a hat right now. It has a strong heartbeat and looks like it is supposed to.

So, as strange as it may be, I'm going to be a mama, kevin is going to be a daddy and our parents will be grandparents. This tiny little thing is going to bring quite a lot of changes.

Oh, and i hate not drinking.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!