click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:42 p.m. - 2008-11-09
interesting week
You know the election is over when the headline story on cnn.com for the past 12 hours has been about starfish in New Zealand.

Well, folks, it has been quite a week. My old boss from 2 years ago who nearly ruined my mental health was finally fired by the board of directors. Firing an executive director from a national public health organization is not something that is taken lightly. Which is probably why it took 2 years. I found this out via text message during a training on "crisis management." I got up and excused myself, went out into the hallway and did a happy dance.

Then there was the whole election thing. Woooooo!

The Steelers won and we won the football pool at the bar last week.

Other good things are happening, too - more on that later.

I can't believe the holidays are almost here. I hate when people say that - it happens in the same number of days every year except leap year. Time does not go faster or slower. We can see it coming, on the calendar. Yet, people are always saying things like "Wow, November really snuck up on us, didn't it?" and "October just flew by! Can you believe it's already halfway through the NFL season?" I hate all of that. And yet...I feel surprised, too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!