click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 p.m. - 2008-11-04
GOBAMA!!!!!!!

I am so cautiously optimistic at this moment.

I decided against going out to join some Obama supporters for some beers because of two reasons.

1. I have to work in the morning and they were hanging out on the other side of town. In either case I think I would have opted to drink heavily - either in celebration or sorrow.

2. On the off-chance there is a loss, I do not want to be in public because I will not be able to stand being in the presence of a McCain supporter.

Instead I will (hopefully) quietly celebrate with my disgruntled Libertarian husband.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!