click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:46 p.m. - 2008-10-26
brief update
I know, I have been a blog slacker. Soooo not like me!

This weekend we went to an awesome haunted hayride/haunted house with our neighbor and her boyfriend and another couple. It was pretty fun. For 15 bucks, it was the best and most involved experience of that sort I've ever had - from the time we got on the hayride until we exited the haunted path at the end, it was about 90 minutes or so. Very fun!

Otherwise, I have been pretty consumed with work and school and a couple of other things.

I got yelled at by a police officer.

Henry escaped and spent the night and an entire day outside.

I have been eating a lot of soup. Wedding soup is underrated.

I went to a wedding of someone I met exactly one week before.

I love the show Tru Blood on HBO.

I was scared about my hair when I first got it done but now I love it.

My mom got the flu even though she got a flu shot - bummer.

Facebook keeps connecting me to all of these people from my past. It is weird to think you could find just about anyone you want to...and anyone can find you. I don't have anyone that I particularly want to hide from, so I'm cool with that. But I can see how for some people Facebook etc., is a bad idea.

The Steelers sucked tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!