click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 p.m. - 2008-10-22
tv
I'm watching that new show Fringe or The Fringe or whatever. It's kind of good.

I decided, though, that I've grown tired of shows where the main character is kind of a rebel and is sick of the politics and playing by the rules. And where the boss of that person is always yelling and threatening but is also kind of supportive and proud in a fatherly/motherly kind of way.

I would love a show that is all about this really type A person who loves ruls and regulations and red tape and beauracracy (sp?) and policies. And when they are "this close" to getting the bad guy, but they would have to break a rule, they kind of just go "Aw, shoot. We don't have a warrant - guess we'll just have to let him go. Oh well." And then maybe they get yelled at by their boss for being such a stickler for the rules.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!