click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:40 p.m. - 2008-10-13
rock band
I know I have been slacking with the blog lately. It has been a little bit busy these past couple of weeks - just how I like it. My first class ended (haven't gotten the grade yet, but I expect good news there) and my second one begins a week from tomorrow. I need to find time to buy the books and start the pre-class assignments.

I became addicted to Rock Band on Saturday. Amy's party was a blast and it ended with Scott, Kevin and I playing the thing (a video game where someone plays drums, someone sings and someone plays guitar like on Guitar Hero) for almost 3 hours. I sang almost the whole time, of course, so my voice is totally shot. Really really fun, though. This is like Karaoke in your living room...how fun is that??

Somehow, Amy's mother and father and the birthday girl herself slept through this.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!