click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:03 a.m. - 2008-09-07
Jesus roots for the Steelers
The Steelers sent us a bible. Well, not exactly. In the bag that the Sunday morning paper arrives in there was a copy of the new testament and a picture of the steelers on the back cover. One of those pictures where the whole team is kneeling in prayer before a game. It was actually sent from a partnership of normalish churches and it has a list of the churches and a bunch of stuff about Pittsburgh in it. That was nice.

We went to Mallorca, a nice Spanish restaurant in Pittsburgh to celebrate our two-year anniversary last night. Our anniversary is actually tomorrow. It was a great time. We sat outside and I had chilean sea bass, which is delicious. We shared a pitcher of expensive sangria and were slightly disappointed that after an entire pitcher, neither of us were even buzzed. Also, giant shrimp coktail. I hate when they "butterfly" shrimp, though. It is much better in its original form.

Steelers game starts in two hours. I hate 1pm games because you drink beer for three hours and then you have to go home and take a nap and suddenly it's dinner time and the whole day is gone.

I might quit my job doing the autism therapy thing. I don't mind the job itself and I like the family I work with, although the dad has recently revealed himself as a raging republican who hates Obama - ugh - but it is the paperwork that is driving me crazy. I don't need any additional stress right now (not that any of us ever do) and the paperwork is just kind of pushing me over the edge.

We watched an interesting movie the other night. Rendition. It's about this guy who gets captured and taken away by the CIA after a terrorist attack even though they have no evidence that he did anything wrong. It prompted interesting discussion at dinner last night and it makes me mad at Sarah Palin for her little comment about how dangerous terrorists are and how Obama is only concerned with making sure someone reads them their rights.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!