click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:40 p.m. - 2008-08-16
last hurrah
We are back from the beach. We are tan. I went to my grad school orientation and felt like it was the first day of Kindergarten. I'm excite dbut nervous. I bought my books. For 1 8-week class there are FOUR books. $150 and a near heart attack later, I walked out if the bookstore with a heavy bag and a seriously pared down social calendar.

I got my photo id and they said that because the line was so long, we'd only have one shot, no do-overs. Of course they took it when I wasn't ready. Haley says that the look in the photo is "sexy librarian" whereas I think it looks like "Wonky inebriated psych-ward escapee." Oh dear.

It's girls' night out because haley is in town. Tapas and drinks. Kevin is at Kennywood with the little bro. Leslie is driving me and Kevin will probably be picking me up later when I will actually be wonky and inebriated. (How do you spell that?) This is my last big night out for a while. I'll be all read-y and write-y and presentation-y and internship-y for the next 22 months.

It's been a great summer. Lots of new chapters starting. Stay tuned.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!