click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:30 p.m. - 2008-07-19
Team GAK
I would like to mention, regarding the previous entry, that the time I spent 100+ dollars on highlights, I had received a gift certificate for a large portion of that amount. Also - I cut my own hair 99% of the time. I say this because when I re-read that entry, I thought about how it sounded - I am really not the type to spend a lot of money on stuff like that if I can avoid it. Kevin and I each cut our own hair, actually.

Anyway, I am going to bed now because we have to get up at 5am so Kevin can do the biking part of a triathlon in a relay team with my cousins. They actually have a shot at doing really well because there are only 24 relay teams (the rest are all individuals doing the whole thing) and they award trophies to the winners in all-male, all female, individual and mixed relay. Plus Greg is a great swimmer, Alison is a fast runner and Kevin is an awesome biker. I am a little sad that I am terrified to swim in a dirty PIttsburgh river - otherwise I might have hopped on this train, because I could probably swim from here to the ocean using the various rivers if I wasn't freaked out by bacteria and dead floating rats - both present in the Allegheny. Too bad I am running out of cousins. The two on the other side of the family I haven't seen in years and the one left on the McDonald side - well, she's not exactly an athlete unless she's been keeping it a well-concealed secret.

Oh, I am also afraid of getting kicked in the head. Have you ever seen a swimming race? It is INSANE. They all start together and it looks like a clustrophobic (clusterphobic?) aqua-nightmare.

So, we'll be up before the sun to see Team GAK (Gregg, Alison, Kevin) bring it on. I was pushing for the Name McMarshPiss (last names McDonald, Marsh, Pisula.) But that didn't gain much traction.

OK, I'm really going to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!