click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 p.m. - 2008-07-10
sex toy confessions
I decided to let the people from another program in my agency wash my car - inside and out - for ten bucks. But before I was willing to relinquish custody of the Jetta, I had to take care of a few things. I had a large size box of tampons from the dollar store - FemTex brand....yuck. I had bought them in a pinch and left the box on the floor of the front seat - somehow in the hustle and bustle of daily life, one had emerged from both the box and its wrapper -so obviously I had to deal with that before my coworkers and several of my students who were helping had to experience that awkwardness.

My coworker, a really nice, sweet lady who I really like was walking by and she said "Are you going to have your car washed?" I said "Yeah, I just have to clean it up a little first." She laughed and said "No, let them do it for you." And I said "Well, I have a few um, private items i need to get rid of first." And she kind of laughed nervously and said "Oh...like sex toys?"

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"No!!!! Nonononono! Tampons!!!"

Arghghghghghghgh!!!

While I am friends with people who have been known to display such items prominently in their living rooms...ahem, Haley, my experience with such items has been, shall we say, extremely limited - bordering along what I imagine is similar to that of Mother Theresa, mormons and our grandmothers. I have owned exactly one sex toy for a brief period that was given to me in a gift bag in a bar by someone who shall remain nameless but since she is an avid blog reader, I will pause to say - thank you for your thoughtful gesture - while I was greatly amused by this, I have to admit, it's really not my thing.

And even if I were so adventurous as to shamelessly own and utilize such things - hey I'm 30 now, you never know what's going to happen, I would like to believe that I would not transport them around in my car and choose to share that flippantly with my professional peers.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!