click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:32 p.m. - 2008-06-26
-
Neil Patrick Harris is adorable. I like him. He is currently on Million Dollar Password and Regis made kind of a subtle gay joke and he took it really well. Classy. The guy he is playing the game with is named Eric but he has asked to be called E-Rock. Yeah. I hope he loses.

There is a big storm coming through and I am WORRIED about my tomato plants! I haven't done enough to prop them up - the dinky poles I used are going to fail, I just know it.

Kevin is (not at the moment but in general) building this um, structure outside. Like a roof-ish type thing over our little deck by the fishpond. He has this rickety metal ladder and he climbs up and stands on it while he holds these 12 foot boards and measures stuff and saws parts of them off. I basically stand in the kitchen with the phone in my hand and my finger poised on the 9 - the car keys are nearby as well - you have to quickly decide in the event of an emergency if it makes more sense to rush someone to the emergency room via your own vehicle or call an ambulance. Heart attack - ambulance. Severe bleeding - drive.

Enough of this rain. This is my Sandcastle time, People.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!