click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 p.m. - 2008-05-21
crappyness magnet
DAVID COOK WINS!!!!

He has been my favorite since the start - now if only Obama can pull this thing off in November, my life will be complete. Just kidding, but wow. Exciting!

In keeping with my trend of being a magnet for crappyness, today a police officer called me "A fucking idiot" and "Stupid."

I was in my car at an intersection. The light turned red as I was approaching. I stopped about 2 inches (not exaggerating, seriously) beyond the thick white "stop" line preceeding the cross walk. i was absolutely not in the cross walk, and I might not have even been touching the stop line - hard to say since I can't see underneath my car. The cop at the intersection (at rush hour, in Pittsburgh, there is a cop at every major intersection manually changing the lights to accomodate for traffic.) He was directly acorss the street from me - I was required to turn left as the street that I was turning onto was one-way - there is no road ahead, just sidewalk, so the intersection is shaped like a T and the cop was standing directly in front of me approximately 15-20 feet ahead. Aka, I could see him and his mouth quite clearly.

I am sitting in my car when I hear a whistle blow - like a finger in the mouth whistle. I look up and the cop is waving his arms at me and yelling "Back up! Back up!" So, quickly but calmly, I oblige, having no idea what the big deal is. I am not in anyone's way. No one is turning onto my street. No truck barreling toward me. No pedestrians, nothing.

The cop is shaking his head at me and very clearly mouthing the words "Fucking Idiot" (points at me, mouths "YOU.) and then "Stupid. STUPID."

What is going on????? I seriously feel like I am drawing in the negative energy of the world.

Oh, and the power is still out at work. The food went bad and had to be thrown out.

On a positive note, my new favorite volunteer at work is Scott Baumgardner. The Chinese twins, May and Carrie LOVE him. LOVE. And they ignore everyone else. But they think he is the best thing in the world. It's adorable.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!