click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 p.m. - 2008-05-15
stuff i don't like
Some things I have a problem with:

MSN.com I see the headlins every day because I get to hotmail through their web site and the headlines make me angry. I have decided that all of the articles on this web site are directed toward the following types of people:

People who have woken up from a coma recently and can't recall anything that has happened in the past year.

People who have never eaten before, gone on a date or gone shopping for anything ever.

People who have never cooked anything.

People who have never read a newspaper.

Sample headlines from today:

"Where to never take a date" (his and hers.) "The 10 most popular pickup trucks" (Yes, I have been DYING to know this, and I would have never known where to look for this info if they didn't put a giant headline on msn.com about it.) "In Defense of Applebees, TGI Fridays." and my personal favorite "Yes, you can save money on road trips." This one, I had to click on, just for fun. It told me to consider camping instead of staying in a hotel and take groceries instead of stopping at Mickey D's. Genius.

(Basically it sucks and if you read the articles....ummmm. Yeah.)

More stuff that is annoying:

The commercials for this new McDonalds sandwich. Deep-fried chicken with pickles on a "butter flavored bun." That sounds like a joke.

Foundations that only want to fund NEW projects or those who won't give you money if your agency already gets money from United Way. Why fund new projects when there are PLENTY of old projects out there that need continued funding? United Way gives us a little more than 1% of our budget. And that knocks us out of a whole bunch of funding opportunities. Pheh.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!