click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 p.m. - 2008-05-07
work
I am very busy considering my big spring fundraising project - making/selling a million fruit baskets - is in its finaly push. I also completed my training for my new second job on Tuesday and started actually doing this job today.

I love Pittsburgh and I love spring, but Pittsburgh spring means a large army of about a trillion construction workers descend upong SW PA and start digging up every road I drive on. Even I, who know every back road known to man in these here parts, it takes me almost twice as long to get anywhere. This is not good, considering I am leaving my full time job a little early 3 days a week to get to the second job - it took me 45 minutes today. I was banking on it taking about 20. So I have to leave even earlier. Which is not exactly fair to my staff who is picking up the time I'm not there. When I start grad school, that will be another day a week I need to leave early. Hmm. I need a space ship. Or the beaming machine from start trek. Maybe when mad scientist husband finishes fixing our broken computer he can start that project.

I like my new job. I like my old job. I like being busy. It's just taking me a little bit of trying to get used to it and get into the right routine.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!