click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - 2008-04-28
Star rolls
I got my hair highlighted. I 90% like it. I now need to find someone to help me affordably maintain this.

One of my "gifts" is networking. I like meeting people and knowing people and connecting them to others. One of the benefits of this is knowing people in a variety of preofessions that can be a resource in times of trouble outside of my areas of knowledge. It is extremely helpful to know the following types of people:

Mechanic
Lawyer
Police Officer
Hair Stylist
Handyman (plumber, electrician, carpenter, appliance repair person etc.)
Writer/editor
Psychologist
IT person
Chef
Doctor

I have a few gaps that I need to deal with. Like police officer - although I know a few casually that I could probably call.

But at the moment, I am looking for a hairstylist. One of the parents of the kids in my program does hair in her home down the street and I am deciding if it is a conflict of interest, asking her to redo my highlights in a couple of months. Or if it would just be weird.

We had dinner with my parents at the Monteray Bay - one of the nicest restaurants in the Burgh. I experienced Chilean Sea Bass for the first time - wow. It was a really nice evening. They have a new "service" where they bring around a tray of rolls and you can pick the one(s) you want - pretzel roll, what, french and rosemary ciabatta (which is pronounced "cha-botta" )and when I asked for it, my dad chuckled and goes "Chewbacca?"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!