click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 a.m. - 2008-04-17
lady of the night
First of all, the social justice blog has been updated. Please click on link above and to the left. This one was inspired by Jess M. She is my go to gal for sustainability stuff. So, Spags, aka Jenny, came into town yesterday and she invited me to dinner with her aunt Connie and uncle Tom. It's been a long time since I'd seen them - but it was as if no time has passed. Remember a few blog entries ago where I talked about the woman who interviewed me at Carlow and I said she was the best woman over 50 who was a non blood relative that I'd ever met. My mind obviously had a serious lapse because Aunt Connie still gets that top spot.

What a great lady - she is so interesting and fun and asks great questions. I feel similarly toward her as I think I would about my mom if she was someone I just met now. Both great ladies - smart and interesting and funny with really, really nice husbands.

In typical Spags fashion, somehow she managed to put the whole production behind by well over an hour. I had to stand outside the restaurant, which was small and kind of full of people, for most of that time - although at one point I gave up and walked across the street to a little sports bar and had a beer and watched part of the Pens game. I came back and stood outside again. I think some of the people sitting at the outside tables may have thought I was a lady of the night, if you get my meaning. I'm just glad I wasn't wearing a skirt. Fortunately, they finally showed up - everyone more than a little cranky - but we put the lateness behind us and managed to have a lovely meal and great conversation.

The Thai food at Green Mango Noodle Hut is wonderful.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!