click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 p.m. - 2008-03-30
ah, Athens

I had the best weekend - I visited Athens and had a wonderful time visiting with the Cookes, and especially Iris. She is just a delight. I only wish I could be there to watch her grow up every day. Part of me wondered if as my best friends started to have kids if we would grow distant but the reality is that I still love the individual friendships just like always but it's like there is this whole other level of love for their children - these little people that I have loved since they were just an idea in their parents' minds. I guess it's like that when your friends are really just an extention of your family.

I had great conversations with Patrick and Bob. It was great to catch up with Patrick for a bit (always a good time) and I haven't stayed up that late talking like that for a long time, Bob - it was a real joy. I totally mean that. And always remember - a dollar equals a thousand pancakes or possibly a hat.

Kelly taught me how to make a yummy dinner - I kind of screwed up the chutney (people, I do not do well with real recipes) which was the part of the meal I was responsible for, but it turned out pretty good and I decided to make it again for dinner tonight. Mango is my new favorite ingredient.

The Cookes always inspire me. They inspire me to live my dreams and to live thoughtfully. My visits to Athens are always energizing.

But I am truly thrilled to be back in my house with my wonderful husband who made some small but significant home improvements while I was gone -namely installing two gifts we made for each other over a year ago. He also cleaned! He was so cute and cuddly when I came home I was just so happy to be back. He's a big boy and can take care of himself and I like to go and do my own thing sometimes. But - we're better when we are together. I guess that's why you get married. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!