click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 p.m. - 2008-03-20
ice cream and dogs
OK, so Lost isn't going to be on again (new episodes, anyway) until a month from now. That is bothersome.

We are enjoying some Cherry Garcia ice cream. Confession: When I was about 17 while visiting the Jens at Penn State, I once stole a pint of CG by accident. I may possibly have had a wee bit of alcohol that caused the er, confusion. One second, we were in a convenience store and suddenly we were halfway back to the dorms and I was carrying the ice cream and I said "Wait. I forgot I was holding this. Did I pay for this?" I probably should have gone back to pay for it but if you've ever been halfway home on the PSU campus at 3am you know that was not going to happen.

I walked six dogs today. The dog shelter received a truck with about 20 dogs from this kennel in Georgia and there are now twice as many doggies there as usual. Plus 4 baby baby baby puppies. So cute. The poor things were so scared and were totally befuddled by the concept of a walk or a leash that they actually had to be CARRIED outside to the dog runs. I carried three 40 pound dogs. The part that was funny is that they all would go totally limp when we picked them up and they would kind of splay their legs out, so it looked compltely ridiculous. People coming in and out of the shelter probably thought I was crazy. The dogs looked perfectly healthy - why would we carry them? Oh well. Once they got out to the dog run and we took the leashes off, they would run around and play. I'm worried about their adotability though - most people would be weirded out that if you put a leash on a dog, it lays down and refuses to move.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!