click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:31 p.m. - 2008-02-08
In six words...
OK, this is awesome.

There is this book out there about "Six Word Memoirs", like extremely concise life stories. Six words, no more, no less.

Here are some examples from the book and at the bottom are three versions of mine. Anyone have a favorite or a better idea?

Excerpt: 'Not Quite What I Was Planning'
Edited by Smith magazine


After Harvard, had baby with crackhead.
- Robin Templeton

70 years, few tears, hairy ears.
- Bill Querengesser

Watching quietly from every door frame.
- Nicole Resseguie

Catholic school backfired. Sin is in!
- Nikki Beland

Savior complex makes for many disappointments.
- Alanna Schubach

Nobody cared, then they did. Why?
- Chuck Klosterman

Some cross-eyed kid, forgotten then found.
- Diana Welch

She said she was negative. Damn.
- Ryan McRae

Born in the desert, still thirsty.
- Georgene Nunn

A sake mom, not soccer mom.
- Shawna Hausman

I asked. They answered. I wrote.
- Sebastian Junger

No future, no past. Not lost.
- Matt Brensilver

Extremely responsible, secretly longed for spontaneity.
- Sabra Jennings

Joined Army. Came out. Got booted.
- Johan Baumeister

Almost a victim of my family
- Chuck Sangster

The psychic said I'd be richer.
- Elizabeth Bernstein

Grumpy old soundman needs love, too.
- Lennie Rosengard

Mom died, Dad screwed us over.
- Lesley Kysely

Painful nerd kid, happy nerd adult.
- Linda Williamson

Write about sex, learn about love.
- Martha Garvey
..............................

Pretty smart, but married someone smarter.
-Jessi

Returned to city of origin, Pittsburgh.
-Jessi

Advertising Club President turns Jane Adamsy.
-Jessi
..............................

Now you write yours. It's hard.

Sorry I don't have a comments section. That is what your blog is for. Or you can put it on my Myspace if you want.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!