click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:32 p.m. - 2008-02-03
here fishy fishy

I believe that I write the best stuff when something funny, horrifying or embarrasing happens to me or near me. I think the blog gets stale when these things are in short supply. Sometimes when nothing interesting has happened in a while, it makes me want to go run outside and stand there until something significant happens.

Whoever said "I think therefore I am" must have been the opposite of me on the Meyers-Briggs personality test. I am an ENTJ if you didn't know (if you happen to care you can read about this personality type here and discover your own http://www.personalitypage.com/ENTJ.html) Because the way I see it "I experience something amusing and share with others, therefore I am."

So, today, not much happened, except that Henry the cat managed to get himself caught in a pile of plastic grocery bags. He likes to carefully investigate the nonexistant contents of empty grocery store bags. Somehow in his quest this afternoon, three of the handles got stuck around his neck. I heard Kevin laughing and i was about to get up to see what was funny enough to make my stoic husband errupt in hysterics when an overweight orange fluff trailing a flapping scarf of white and blue plastic came galloping through the living room and up the stairs. He ran and hid under the bed until Kevin wrestled him out and removed the offending items.

Now he is back to his usual activity of crouching below the fish tank and waiting for an unsuspecting victim to come near the bottom of the tank. He is particularly interested in the big sucker fish. He jumps up and bats the glass and no matter how many times he does this, he seems both surprised and disapointed that he is not able to catch the fishy. He'll look over at us with this "Can you believe that? He was RIGHT there...I almost had him" look.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!