click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:21 p.m. - 2008-01-30
Lost Chocolate
Over the last couple of years, two things have happened.

The first is that I started to really like chocolate. I mean, I always liked it ok, like I never hated it or anything. I just never really cared. Not so anymore. I used to think it was weird when certain people in my life, especially Little Kel and my mother would like gush over chocolate and sometimes HAVE to have it. But I totally get it now.

The other thing that has happened is that while I used to be indifferent, if I had to eat some chocolate, I would definitely pick milk chocolate. Not so anymore. I am becoming a fiend for dark chocolate. I have recently discovered these amazing dark chocolate bars that have bits of dried raspberry. Oh my goodness. But a better option is a bag of those Ghiradelli dark chocolate squares - more managable and only 50 calories each. I can usually overcome my craving with just one.

I have been much better about limiting my carbs these days - I'm pretty much done with any bread or pasta that is not whole grain and I eat it in much smaller portions for the most part. But apparently I traded that for this newish urge to consume, nay, ravage dark chocolate, like, daily.

Also in food news. I am a fan of Lean Cuisine. I love their paninis and their pizzas. I also love their brand new flatbreads which I cannot believe are not being advertised. I just spied them in the freezer aisle. Pesto chicken - woo!

Onto other matters. You know a television event is big when Kelly Cooke starts looking for a television to watch it on. No, it's not the Superbowl. It's...the Lost. We are currently watching the final episode of last season. That scene with Charlie in the Looking Glass made me cry again. I mean...really! Why didn't he just run OUT the door and shut it????

Thursday night, People.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!