click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:40 p.m. - 2008-01-28
proposal and sick
I finally finished this giant big crazy proposal have been working on for two weeks. It's a big one that a lot of folks are competing for. I was speaking to a colleague of mine in another agency and after a few minutes she was like "Wait, YOU are working on that???" and I was like "Umm. yeah." And she was like "Whoa. Only our exec director is working on that - it's like huge." I felt both proud and freaking scared to death. I can't believe my boss trusts me to do this. Granted, she has made some notes and suggestions and stuff but it's still really scary. I am so glad to be done with it, but the waiting part - nail biter o-rama.

I am mostly over my illness but seemingly have passed it on to my unsuspecting husband. That happens in our house a lot. We just can't stay far enough apart to avoid germ passing. Maybe after you've been married for a while, you do what my dad does, which is to put his arm up over his face like the cape-wearing villians in old black and white movies do, and he goes "Aghgh, don't get too close!" Or maybe that's just what you do when you're older and value your health a lot more and feel less foolishly invincible.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!