click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:01 p.m. - 2008-01-21
tag, you're it

Ok, I was just "tagged" by Amy to share 6 quirky things about myself. I don't really think of myself as quirky per se, but I'll give it a shot.

1. When I am home alone, I dance while moving from room to room.

2. When approaching any of Pittsburgh's many tunnels, I try to find a radio station that is playing a song I know so I can sing it and see if as it cuts out for the middle 3/4 of the tunnel, if I can hit the exact right lyrics when it tunes back in. (I am rarely successful.) And it is especially amusing if it's a song with a lot of musical interludes and "oh-ohs" or "da-da-dums" or whatever. Like once recently it was Black by Pearl Jam. It wasn't prettty.

3. I wear socks to bed every night and about 10 minutes after crawling under the covers, I kick them off. When my husband or I go to change the sheets, a huge pile of socks drops to the floor. This makes Kevin laugh.

4. I enjoy Children's Literature and also books for teens. I am currently reading The Golden Compass, which is fairly respectable and frankly above reading (grade) and interest/topic level for most people under 14. But I have also occasionally indulged in the guilty pleasure of re-reading such trash as Baby Sitter's Club and the like.

5. I call my husband "Monkey" about 20 times more often than I call him by his name, although, generally when we are around other people I do call him kevin. When I call him by his name when we are at home or otherwise alone, he thinks he is in trouble.

6. I sometimes wear a pedometer and if I'm low on the numbers by mid-day I will start doing ridiculous things to get more steps in, like walk around my office in a circle or up and down the hallway when no one else is around.

I now tag Jess M., The Teet, Patrick, Reva, M Dog and Michele.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!