click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:32 p.m. - 2007-12-19
April Recap


April started off a little sad because Gooski the cat died. That sucked but these things happen.

Southeast Engine played in Pittsburgh - that was extremely fun.

We got a rhoombah which has since broken - amazingly we were still under warrenty to they are supposedly sending us a brand new one. Our lives have actually improved with this appliance. Plus it's just kind of fun to watch.

We found out that we would actually be going on a most expenses paid Hawaiian vacation. Excitement ensued. I called my mother to tell her and she reacted in a way similar to how a mother might react if you announced that you are pregnant (assuming you were married and gainfully employed and all of that.) She was extremely excited for us. It was very sweet. Most people were excited for us, but all but only a few reacted with a slightly disturbing amount of envy. Ok, I know - I would have been jealous too.

A series of extremely bad Shop N' Save commercials continually provided ample amusement.

I stood outside the stall while Tolner took a pregnancy test which turned out to be POSITIVE. Said embryo has advanced into full fledged fetushood and is about to come hurtling out of her va-jayjay. Any day now. Due date is Friday but she has had contractions for days. I went over the other day and boy is she ready to pop. How exciting!

I got increasingly excited about Amy and Scott moving to the Burgh.

I planted my garden which evntually yielded copious amounts of broccoli and cilantro and cucumbers and basil and not nearly enough squash.

I went to nemacolin Woodlands resort with my mom and aunt for some spa treatments which was lovely.

I had a wonderful birthday party complete with Karaoke - woo! Just wait until the big 3-0 bash!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!