click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:09 p.m. - 2007-12-17
more 07 recapping

MARCH 07

Numerous Karaoke experiences. Remember that night at McArdles J-To??? Now that J-To is about to pop that baby out...I bet she's gunning for another such event after 9 months of abstinence.

I went to Harrisburg with some friends and colleagues to attend a conference. We ended up having a blast and made some friends that we still keep in touch with.

My only serious bed-ridden illness of 2007 occurred in March.

I went to see Brooke and Gabe in Columbus and then The Cookes and Bethany and Naomi in Athens. That was extremely fabulous.

I had a few encounters with a new co-worker who I did not care for at first. But we have a definite understanding now. I'd say I even kind of enjoy him. It's funny how that happens. He's actually been really helpful on several occasions.

Then there was the incident of our cat Ted getting so stressed out as we tried to capture him to load him into his crate that he pooped all over our house.

J-To really is about to pop. Her due date is coming up fast. She is already dilated a few centimeters and doing all this stuff that supposedly hurries it along like Raspberry tea and whatnot...sorry if the how many centimeters dilated thing is TMI but pregnant people talk about that like it's the weather, so I guess it's ok. I think it's the closest to birth I've ever seen a pregnant person. Contractions and everything. Pretty exciting, especially since I was also the very first person (after her SHOCKED self) on the planet to know she was pregnant in the first place. But more on that in April's recap.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!