click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 p.m. - 2007-12-10
2008

Inspiration more or less from The Teet, a fellow blogger has led me to attempt the following. Over the next two weeks or so, I will recap the past year, month by month.

Today, we have January 2007

Probably most significantly, I started a new job. The job that I still have, and for the first time since roughly 2000, the first job I have had for a whole year and am not thinking of leaving. This is significant.

In January of 2007 i made two resolutions. To be more flexible and go to the gym more. I bailed on the old gym because I never ever went. I belonged there for like 5 months and went like 5 times. I joined a new gym and had a pretty good streak there from July until November. The last few weeks have not been good. But I have been wearing a pedometer and am trying to stay above 6,000 steps a day just in normal walking around. You have to be pretty purposeful to do that. Oprah says 10,000 is what you should shoot for - I agree but I'm trying to be realistic. If I don't "try" I only get about 2,500 in. it's all about going two doors down to make copies a few times a day instead of asking one of my employees to do it. And grocery shopping often - that eats up at least 2,000 if you don't do the store in order and take a few unneccesary detours.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!