click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:03 p.m. - 2007-11-19
kids
Today I had one student scream at me "You're not my mother! You're a liar!"

Ouch. I try not to take it personally, but sheesh. That was an unpleasant situation to say the least. But you take the good, the bad, the ugly, the strange and the funny.

On the funny side: An 11 year old girl wrote a poem/story about Thanksgiving. It really was a nicely written picture of a cozy family Thanksgiving dinner. At the end it said "Someone rented a video from Blockbuster and everyone watched it. They all liked it so much they decided to keep it for themselves at home."


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!