click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 a.m. - 2007-11-01
the week is nearing its end

So I got this email from a friend that was some forward where you are supposed to reply with one word that describes the person who sent it to you and then forward it on to other people. I usually ignore these things but I thought this one might be kind of fun, so i sent it to eight people who wouldn't think it was terribly self-indulgent, but also might enjoy sending it on to others. I've gotten four responses back.

Fun

Confident

Dynamo

Inspiring

It's always good/weird/interesting/frightening to learn what others think of you. Those responses make me feel good, especially this week. This week I have felt unprepared, worried, tired, overwhelmed and stressed. I have felt other things that are more positive here and there, but those have been the over riding emotions. Knowing that some people who know me think I am those above adjectives gives me a little more oomph to get through the next day or two until the real fun begins...

Tomorrow, I am heading to Athens, unfortunatley followed a few hours behind by my husband in a seperate car. We just could not figure out a reasonable way to take two cars to athens and me still be able to spend ample time with some of the best people in the world. Do you people know that I have not seen Ben Cape for three years? Over three years, actually. I have not seen Ben Cape since before he knew he was going to be a father. The last time I saw Ben Cape we were standing on the sidewalk in front of my house in Seattle, the night before i was leaving. A hell of a lot has happened since then.

I will get to see a visibly grown up Naomi Cape and an Iris Cooke that is probably twice the size she was since I last saw her.

This is exciting.

I will also get to see my husband who has been gone since Monday, and that is always a welcome relief.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!