click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:07 p.m. - 2007-09-28
ms. doolittle

I am blogging from work people. WORK. I don't do that anymore - I'm too busy and I'm the one in charge, and I cannot set a bad example. But today, I am just DONE. I have about an hour left and I have mentally checked out. It's Friday. There is wine or possily beer in my future.

There are some people I want to talk to - you know who you are as I have called you. Please return said calls.

I have had a need, nay, a desire, for more animals in my life. I realized this when I actually picked up the phoen and called the zoo and asked if I could volunteer. I imagined myself speaking on the zoo's behalf to a group of potential donors, holding a falcon on my heavily gloved arm and speaking to a group of students about the bird's keen sense of sight. Or possibly being there for the birth of a baby monkey or some other such joy. Anyway, of course they only have ONE training series per YEAR, it's not until February and it requires you to attend classes for SIX HOURS every SATURDAY for TEN WEEKS. Ummmm. Guys, I can totally do public speaking off the cuff, I'm not afraid of the falcon, I promise I won't sue you if the giraffe steps on me and I don't mind picking up elephant doo doo or whatever, so what in the hell is the big deal?

So, to aliviate this animal wantingness, I have decided to get two pets for the after school program. (I totally use my job to further my own interests in cases like this.) I am thinking of a ferret for the younger kids and an iguana for the older ones. Any ideas or suggestions? Email me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!