click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:56 p.m. - 2007-09-20
ssssssss

Tonight was very fun. I hung out with Amy and Scott. Wine was consumed and we had an incident with a large spider. Scott is almost as afraid of them as I am. Seriously. We were both cowering behind Amy like 7 year olds.

I have a pet snake. It lives in one of the classrooms at school. Someone found him in the garden and kind of corralled (sp?) it into a box and everyone was totally freaking out screaming and afraid of it. I, woman of famed arachnophobia, terrified of bees and wasps, reached confidently into the box, picked up the snake and proceeded to walk into the building where I created a terrarium for it, where it now lives and eats worms which I dig up in the dirt outside for it. I really earned some serious respect points that day - it was rather exhilerating, I must say. He is not large - maybe 12 inches long and very friendly to me. He enjoys being picked up - he wraps himself around my wrist several times like a bracelet and just kind of hangs out and scares everyone while i walk around with him.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!