click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 p.m. - 2007-09-11
anniversary
Sorry for the lack of posts. We have been away the last two weekends, which means there is a back up of household tasks that need done, it is also my first week of the after school program which means long days and I have another cold. Maybe it's allergies. I don't know.

We went to Niagara Falls for the weekend for our one year anniversary. It was lovely. We went to Marineland and saw various animal shows and we had dinner in that restaurant that revolves. Kevin booked us a room with a giant bed and a pink heart-shaped tub. So cheezy and cute. We also exchanged gifts and discovered that we had gotten each other exactly the same thing. I couldn't believe it. I can't tell you what it is because I may purchase one for one of my readers for Christmas.

The weather is FINALLY getting cooler. Right now, the A/C is finally on the off position and the windows are open and it feels amazing.

Kevin is flying home from Nashville right now. I wasn't really thrilled about him flying on September 11th but I am guessing a 9pm flight from Nashville and then Cincinnati to Pittsburgh isn't top on Al Quaida's list. Prayers to Jesus.

Watching Biggest Loser while eating dinner makes one leave a few bites on the plate.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!