click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:10 a.m. - 2007-08-26
Hott

It's been a slow week.

Kevin is back so that's good.

Our power went out this morning twice for three and two hours respectively. It was about 90 degrees and muggy today so this was not a happy development. We basically sat around sweating and wishing we had coffee.

Tonight, we had our Fantasy Football draft and I have a pretty awesome lineup that includes L.T. and Tom Brady and T.O. For those who are not aware, these are some impressive players. Woot.

Next weekend we go to Athens to meet Iris Cooke. That is exciting.

Also exciting is that we are going to Niagara Falls the following weekend to celebrate our one year anniversary in cheezy style. I hope there is a heart shaped bed or something involved, but Kevin planned the trip, so I will just have to wait and see.

If you A. like to read and B. like the show 24, you should check out the series of novels by Vince Flynn. They are about this guy who works for the CIA and they are quite engrossing. Very 24-esque in that they revolve around this guy who is kind of invincible and tough and smart and all of that Jack Bauer stuff. It's a nice carry-over until 24 starts in January.

Haley has taken the Match.com plunge and it has taken the two of us to manage her slew of admirers. Haley, if you haven't met her, is very beautiful, so between the hott photos and the eloquent profile that I wrote her, I imagine Jude Law and Dr. McDreamy will be "winking" at her any time now in addition to ever eligible computer-owning bachelor in the tri-state area.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!