click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:38 a.m. - 2007-06-02
creepy flashdance man
Tomorrow we leave for Hawaii. There is a lot of packing to be done.

I was looking at Bob's new blog and scrolled down to see a picture of Renea (cute, btw) and a woman in the background, taking a sip of a cocktail. I thought "That looks kind of like me." And then I realized it was me. I do not recall this picture being taken. I wonder what it is from.

Last night at the Pirates game, we had great seats. About 15 rows behind home plate. When we first got there, there was no one sitting in the seat in front of me, or the seat in the row ahead of that so it was a really good view. Then, this man in his 50s comes up and sits right in front of me. You can just kind of tell when people don't actually have a ticket for the seat, because they are by themselves and kind of slyly look around and quickly choose a seat. I was cranky because he was tall and he totally ruined my awesome view. But then we noticed his outfit. He had on a sweatshirt, turquoise with sleeves cut off at the elbow, collar cut off and the whole bottom cut off above the waist. And greyish Guess jean shorts, rolled up. I started hoping he was involved with some sort of between-inning Flashdance performance. Sadly he was not, but instead kept trying to interact with this little asian boy who was in the next seat over with his family. The kid kept looking over at his dad who was oblivious like "Daaaaad...this guyy is weeeird."

I saw three people I know at the game - that kind of thing makes me happy.

Now I am going to use the last of my spa gift certificate for a massage that my bridesmaids gave me for a pre-vacation massage. I think I have been walking funny due to my mysterious back pain. Because, while the back pain has been getting better slowly but surely, now my left bum cheek and my left hamstring area hurt like the dickens. Hopefully Holly the massage therapist can work some magic. Is it possible to ask her to limit her massage to my booty area without sounding creepy?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!