click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 a.m. - 2007-05-30
DMs and DHs
I have noticed a couple of times on people's blogs or on comments sections, people referring to someone in their life as their DM or their DH. As in "My DM helped me find the sock I was looking for."

What is a DM or a DH? I am totally stumped. The context usually makes it seem like it is someone the person lives with, such as a parent or spouse or roommate. But I can't think of anything that fits besides putting the word "damned" in front of it. My damned husband, my damned mother. But it is not usually used in a negative tone. I don't personally know any of these people doing this so I can't ask them. But surely one of you knows!

What else could it be?

Dog Herman

Doctor Melvin

Doodle Monkey

Derby Hat

Dingle Hopper

Dirty Harry

Dimestore Hooker

Denny's Moons Over My Hammy

Donkey Man

Don McLean

Dustin Hoffman

Darryl Hannah

Dark Horse

Doogie Howser

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!